Sons of Confederate Veterans - Fort Blakeley Camp #1864
SCV logo

Next Meeting:
November 12, 2019
6:00pm
Gift Horse Restaurant
Foley, Al







Find a camp near you!

Enter zip code:

Within:




Fort Blakeley Sons of Confederate Veterans Camp #1864 was established in 2000 and serves the Baldwin County, Alabama area.
Camp #1864 is the 2003, 2011, and 2012 Alabama Division Camp of the Year.  It is named for Fort Blakeley, an area located in Bay Minette, Alabama that was the site of a battle late in the war.





Camp Officers 2019-2020
Commander Tommy Rhodes (251) 979-2938 tbr3@gulftel.com
Adjutant Christopher Rice (251) 786-5705 chrismrice@yahoo.com
1st Lt Cmdr. Tony Shoemaker (251) 442-5411 tshoem@bellsouth.net
2nd Lt Cmdr. Isaac Brownlow (251) 550-6075 bamabird12@gmail.com
Treasurer Herman Doster (251) 971-2508 dosterhf2@yahoo.com
Color Sgt Richard Washburn (513) 314-1360 washburnfree@gmail.com
Sgt-at-Arms Chris Sealy
Asst Color Sgt Dustin Brownlow (251) 550-6075
Quartermaster Isaac Brownlow (251) 550-6075 bamabird12@gmail.com
Historian Bob Ridle (251) 241-8463 bobridle1@att.net
Genealogist Marvin Rhodes rhodesm@hotmail.com
Graves Officer Richard Sheely (251) 979-3261 ssheely@gulftel.com
Judge Advocate Tim Garner (251) 968-5540 tdgarner@gulftel.com
Camp Surgeon Dr. Ken Chancey (334) 389-3534 kwchancey@cloud.com
Assistant Camp Surgeon Dr. Dan Stubler (251) 422-8951 danielstubler@yahoo.com
Mail Call Editor Tim Beitler (251) 233-9929 campeditor1864@yahoo.com
Communications Jake Pigott (251) 979-7896 pigottjake@yahoo.com
Heritage Guard Lt Chantelle Brownlow (251) 367-2402 ocralabama@gmail.com
Artillery Commander Larry Nelson (251) 928-3963 larry.nelson42@gmail.com
Color Guard Capt Isaac Brownlow (251) 550-6075 bamabird12@gmail.com
Commissary Officer Ian Hantz (251) 978-9688 hantzian@gmail.com
Chaplain Bill Morgan (251) 610-9218 wwmorgan3@gmail.com
Asst Chaplain Wayne Gilley (251) 543-6447 owlman@mediacombb.com
Camp Musician Craig Bruce (251) 422-1471 bbruce0913@bishop.edu
Webmaster Christopher Rice (251) 786-5705 chrismrice@yahoo.com
Camp Blacksmith Bill Williamson






"Storming of Fort Blakely"
"Probably the last charge of this war, it was as gallant as any on record."
Harper's Weekly, May 27, 1865







































































WELCOME | ABOUT | MEETINGS | EVENTS | MAIL CALL | JOIN | CONTACT
© 2016—2019 Fort Blakeley Camp #1864, Sons of Confederate Veterans